Sugar Rush du Jour

by G Goodman

 

I forgot your Sugar Rush du Jour yesterday, so here is an extra large dose of sweetness for you–except that it’s extra small!!  I au pair for three families throughout the week (fancyyyy), and the little girl that I watch on Saturdays is adorable.  Her mother loves to bake so they always have yummy food, awesome cookbooks, and they even have this adorable mini-patisserie called Mini-Declices.  I freaked out when I saw it.  YOU CAN MAKE LITTLE CAKES OUT OF BREAD!!! And then you decorate them with icing and sprinkles and put them in little boxes and you could even give them to your friends if you wanted to!!  There’s even GLITTER ICING!! It’s tastes like pink chemicals! Mmmmmm.

I think I could be happy as a mini baker.  I’m going to open up my own tiny sweets shop inside of a cardboard box with rainbows on it on a street corner some day!  (We all know where I’m going to end up).

I don’t know what it is about tiny food that just turns me into an 8-year-old again.  I think it’s because it’s tiny and it’s food.  Just a hunch.

 

